

Mackenzie County Boards, Commissions, Committee List 2020 – 2021

Committee Name	Council Members	Members-at-Large	Administration
Agricultural Appeal Board (Bylaw 943-14)	Deputy Reeve Sarapuk Councillor Jorgensen Councillor Wardley	None	Carol Gabriel (Clerk)
Agricultural Service Board (Policy ASB005)	Reeve Knelsen (Ex-officio) Councillor A. Peters (2021) Councillor E. Peters (2021)	Terry Batt (2021) Dicky Driedger (2021) Joe Peters (2021)	Len Racher Grant Smith*
Assessment Review Board (Bylaw 1106-18)	Councillor Cardinal Councillor Wardley	Jerry Chomiak (2022) Joe Froese (2021) Boyd Langford (2022)	Carol Gabriel (Clerk)
Committee of the Whole (Procedural Bylaw)	All Council	None	Len Racher Directors
Community Services Committee (Terms of Reference)	Reeve Knelsen (Ex-officio) Councillor Braun Councillor Cardinal Councillor Jorgensen Councillor Wardley	None	Len Racher Don Roberts*
Community Streetscape Implementation Committee – Fort Vermilion (Terms of Reference)	Councillor Cardinal	Erick Carter (2022) Carson Flett (2021) Danny Friesen (2021) Jolene Lizotte (2021) Leah Lizotte (2021) Sara Schmidt (2021)	Byron Peters* Don Roberts
Community Streetscape Implementation Committee – La Crete (Terms of Reference)	Councillor Braun	John W. Driedger (2021) Krishanthi Vithanage (2022)	Byron Peters* Don Roberts
Emergency Advisory Committee (Regional Emergency Management Bylaw)	All Council	None	Len Racher Fred Wiebe (DEM)* Don Roberts (DDEM) Directors
Indigenous Liaison Committee (Terms of Reference)	All Members of Council	None	Len Racher Don Roberts*

Committee Name	Council Members	Members-at-Large	Administration
Inter-Municipal Planning Commission (Bylaw 712-09)	Councillor Bateman Councillor Driedger	John W. Driedger (2021)	Caitlin Smith*
Inter-Municipal Subdivision & Development Appeal Board (Bylaw 712-09)	Councillor Wardley Councillor Cardinal (alt)	Jerry Chomiak (2022)* Joe Froese (2021)* Ray Toews (2021)* Karen Holditch (2021)* Carson Flett (2023) Wally Schroeder (2023) Karen Egge (2023)* Denise van Rootselaar (2023)* John Croken (2023)*	Carol Gabriel
Mackenzie Library Board (Bylaw 150-98)	Councillor Cardinal Councillor Wardley	Beth Kappelar (2021-HLR) Tamie McLean (2021-FV) Sandra Neufeld (2021-LC) Lorraine Peters (2021-Rural) Wally Schroeder (2022-LC) Steven Simpson (2023-FV) Kayla Wardley (2022-ZA)	N/A
Municipal Planning Commission (Bylaw 563-06)	Councillor Bateman Councillor Driedger	Erick Carter (2021-FV) John W. Driedger (2021-LC) Beth Kappelar (2021-HLR)	Caitlin Smith*
Northwest Alberta Regional Emergency Advisory Committee (Regional Emergency Management Bylaw)	Councillor Bateman Councillor E. Peters Reeve Knelsen (alt)	None	Len Racher Fred Wiebe
Subdivision & Development Appeal Board (Bylaw 1096-18)	Councillor Cardinal Councillor Wardley	Jerry Chomiak (2022)* Joe Froese (2021)* Ray Toews (2021)* Karen Holditch (2021)* Carson Flett (2023)* Wally Schroeder (2023)* Karen Egge (2023)* Denise van Rootselaar (2023)* John Croken (2023)*	Carol Gabriel (Clerk)

Ad Hoc Committees

Committee Name	Council Members	Members-at-Large	Administration
Inter-Municipal Agreement Committee with Rural Municipalities (Motion 18-08-569)	Reeve Deputy Reeve	None	Len Racher
Inter-Municipal Agreement Committee – Town of High Level (RRSA Agreement and Motion 18-09-715)	Reeve Deputy Reeve Councillor Bateman	None	Len Racher

External Committees with County Representation

Committee Name	Council Members	Administration
Boreal Housing Foundation	Reeve Knelsen Councillor Cardinal Tim Driedger (2021-Member at Large)	N/A
Community Futures Northwest	Deputy Reeve Sarapuk	N/A
FCSS – Fort Vermilion	Councillor Cardinal	N/A
FCSS – La Crete	Councillor Braun	N/A
FCSS – Zama	Councillor Wardley	N/A
Hay Zama Committee	Reeve Knelsen Councillor Wardley	N/A
High Level Forests Public Advisory Committee	Councillor Wardley Councillor A. Peters (Alternate)	N/A
High Level Recreation Facility Task Force	Councillor Bateman	Don Roberts
Indigenous Joint Mutual Aid Committee	Councillor Cardinal Councillor Jorgensen (Alternate)	Don Roberts
La Crete Community Adult Learning Council	Councillor Braun	N/A
Mackenzie Applied Research Association (MARA)	Councillor Jorgensen	Grant Smith
Mackenzie Frontier Tourist Association (MFTA)	Councillor Cardinal Councillor Wardley	N/A
Mackenzie Regional Community Policing Society (Victim Services)	Councillor Cardinal	N/A
Mackenzie Regional Waste Management Commission	Reeve Knelsen (2021) Councillor Bateman (2021)	N/A
Mighty Peace Watershed Alliance	Councillor Jorgensen	N/A
Northern Lakes College CEC – Fort Vermilion	Councillor Cardinal	N/A
Northern Lakes College CEC – High Level	Councillor Jorgensen	N/A
Northern Transportation Advocacy Bureau (NTAB)	Councillor Jorgensen (2020/12/31) Councillor A. Peters (2020/12/31) Councillor Wardley (REDI Chair)	Byron Peters
Northwest Species at Risk (NWSAR)	Councillor Jorgensen Councillor Wardley Councillor Cardinal (Alternate)	Byron Peters
Recreation Board – Fort Vermilion	Councillor Cardinal	Don Roberts
Recreation Board – La Crete	Councillor Braun	Don Roberts
Recreation Board – Zama	Councillor Wardley	Don Roberts
Regional Economic Development Initiative (REDI)	Councillor Braun Councillor Wardley	Byron Peters
Veterinary Services Incorporated (VSI)	Deputy Reeve Sarapuk Councillor Driedger (Alternate)	Grant Smith
Water North Coalition (WNC)	Reeve Knelsen Councillor Jorgensen	Fred Wiebe